Some Different Mediums

Hi Everyone!

Ive been enjoying Chris Piascik’s work and so was inspired to decorate the front of my diary in a similar style (KEEP OUT MUM! :P)

Diary

Ive also taken a quick break from comics over the summer and have been trying my hand at some other art forms. Here’s some Mario Bros keyrings/necklaces I made from polymer clay! 😀

Mario Polymer

Finally, Ive also been working on painting an old snowboard for my university snow team (LUST). Here’s the beginning of the work – I have cleaned off the old stickers, filled the cracks and painted it white. I plan to cover it in cartoons with black marker, and stencil on our logo in red. so I’ll be updating this project over the next month 🙂

snowboard

Now, what to try out next?! 🙂

© Michelle De Aizpurua and MissyCartoons 2014

Leave a Reply

